Encouragement & Hope

“Sharing & Caring – What it Means to You!” An evening with the Colonel – Warriors for Life (WFL)

Join the “Colonel” this evening for Warriors for Life (WFL) Virtual Group Support as dive into the topic of “Sharing and Caring – What it Means to You!”

Sharing is an ‘Act of Courage’

Sharing who we are, authentically and without apology, is an act of courage, a radical display of self-acceptance and self-love. Doing so can definitely be scary, but the end result, when such sharing occurs in the context of a supportive audience, is empowerment, wholeness and connection.

Shame and fear lose power when we give them voice. In telling our stories, we step into them, take ownership of them, and nurture ourselves in the process. And hearing other people’s stories is a gift and a tremendous relief. We are not alone or unique in our vulnerabilities, we realize.

You are not alone or unique in your vulnerabilities, you realize.

“Sometimes the most healing thing to do is remind ourselves over and over and over, other people feel this too.” — Andrea Gibson

Saturday night’s Topic:  “Sharing and Caring – What it Means to You?”

Warriors for Life Group Support Community Service – Saturday, 17 August 2019 at 8:00 PM ET, (7:00 Pm CT), 6:00 PM MT, & 5:00 PM PT

Dial in 5-10 minutes early to test your communications!

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs will be the Host this Saturday evening and is inviting you to a RingCentral meeting. 

Join from PC, Mac, iOS or Android: https://meetings.ringcentral.com/j/3266151203 ;

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): 

+1(773)2319226,, 3266151203# 

Or Telephone:

Dial:

+1 (773) 231 9226 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 326 615 1203

Directions for loading Ring Central. https://youtu.be/M8D_8iSNQ7k

If you want to test Ring Central prior to the meeting just call me at (760) 994-2055 and I’ll test it with you.

Thanks,

COL (Ret) Mikel Burroughs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *